Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a 10 member Commission, appointed by the King George Board of Supervisors, whose charge it is to review and make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding Ordinance Amendments, Special Exception Permits, Rezonings, and the Comprehensive and Capital Improvement Plans. In addition, the Planning Commission reviews and approves or disapproves major subdivision plats.


Planning Commission Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM and normally in the Board Room of the Horace A. Revercomb Building located at 10459 Courthouse Drive King George, VA 22485

Multiple venues and opportunities to attend, observe, and to provide public comment will be provided to include:  

Phone access, please dial: 1 (877) 309-2073 and mute your phone or 

Computer/Tablet/Smartphone Web access, options and instructions at: - and mute your microphone



  • Kristofer Parker, Chairman (James Madison) Term expires: February 28, 2022                              email:
  • Ross Devries, Vice Chairman (Dahlgren) Term expires: January 31, 2023                                         email:
  • Gary Kendrick, (At Large) Term expires: January 31, 2020                                                                  email:
  • Walter Moss, (James Monroe) Term expires: March 31, 2024                                                   
  • Donald Watkins, Jr., (James Monroe) Term expires: April 30, 2023                                                     email:
  • Joseph Gaborow, (Shiloh) Term expires: March 31, 2023                                                                    email:
  • Kevin Myers, (James Madison) Term expires: March 1, 2024                                                             email: 
  • Jason Williams, (Shiloh) Term expires: October 31, 2021                                                                     email:
  • Josh Colwell, (At Large) Term expires: December 31, 2024                                                                 email:
  • Joseph DaCorta, (Dahlgren) Term expires: August 31, 2022                                                               email:

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes